Student Awards 2018

Our Award ceremonies got underway in the assembly area on Tuesday morning and continued until Wednesday afternoon. This is an important week in the school calendar as it  provides both students and staff with an opportunity to acknowledge the hard work and effort shown through the year.

6th Year male and female student of the year

Sorcha Tiernan, Ms. Mhic Dhonncha, Octavian Stoicescu

6th Subject Excellence Awards

These students were nominated for excellence in 4 or more subjects.

Back Row:  Octavian Stoicescu, Nathan Carney, Justin Flood, Sorcha Tiernan, Ciara Kelly, Conor                       Sunderland, Ben Quinlan, Jacub Agerski
Front Row: Eugenia Hanniffy, Laoise Power, Ms. Mhic Dhonncha, Kyla Dempsey, Ellen Coburn

6th Class Winners

5th Year female and male student of the year

Mr. Sean Cotter, Saoirse Hyland, Eanna Ginnetty, Mr. Dan Broderick

5th Class Awards

Back Row:  Mr.Sean Cotter, Karl O'Rourke, Ben Travers, Mr.Dan Broderick
Front Row: Savannah Seaforth, Hanna Sylvester, Noreen Hussey

5th Year Awards

Back Row: Mr.Sean Cotter, Ciaran Connelly (Male Sports Award) Oisin Scanlan (Arts and            Literature) Daniel Ecock (Male Diagras Award) Mr. Dan Broderick
Front Row: Ben Condell (Spirit of Colaiste Chiarain) Saoirse Hyland (Overall female 6th year student of the year) Ellen Devine ( Female Diagras Award) Ciara Bracken (Female Sports Award) Eanna Ginnetty (Overall male 6th year student of the year)

Transition Year Awards

3rd Year female and male student of the year

Alannah Hyland, Ms.Grainne Heffron, Ruairí Hession

3rd Year Awards

Back Row: Christine Flood (Female sports) Kieran Abejan (Arts and Literature) James Cronnolly (Male Diagras) Ruairi Hession (Male student of the year) Oran Hayes (Male sports) Cara McLaughlin (Female sports)
Front Row: Alannah Hyland (Female student of the year) Julija Bitinaite (Spirit of Colaiste Chiarain) Ms.Grainne Heffron Shauna Rogers (Female Arts and Literature) Caoimhe Masterson (Female Sports)

3rd Year Class Awards

Back Row: Kayla Cleary, Jack Quinn,  Emma Tobin
Front Row: Kila Dunne Ms.Grainne Heffron, Kerri Thornton

2nd Year female and male student of the year

Aoileann Hayes, Ms.Betty O'Hare, Cian Tiernan

2nd Year Awards

Back Row: Harry Farrell (2A2 class award), Lisa Tobin (2A3 class award), Aisling McCarthy (2A1 class award), Cian Tiernan (Male student of the year), Ailbhe Harrington (2A3 class award), Eamma Slowey, Oscar Leahy (Male Arts and Literature)
Front Row: Tara Neville Moynihan (Female Arts and Literature), Katelyn Gallagher (2A5 class award), Ms. Betty O'Hare, Irish Paulo (Female Diagras) , Christella Kanda (Spirit of Colaiste Chiarain)

1st Year female and male student of the year

Anna Evans, Ms.Louise Doran, Cristofer Scanlon

1st Year Awards

Back Row: Niall Hession, Conall Henson, Sharon Alicia Fotso, Mackenzie Pascual, Cristofer Scanlon, Anna Evans, Sophiw Browne, Mia Cassandro
Front Row: James Foster, Shauna Mooney, Sophie Fanning, Emily Smyth, Nikki Haveron, Akira Aingel Flores