Maynooth University Awards

Coláiste Chiaráin has a long history of partnership with Maynooth University. Each year about one third of our students choose Maynooth as their preferred university. As part of a long standing tradition Maynooth University awards prizes to our top students each year based on their results in fifth year. The students were presented with their certificates of achievement and prizes by Sheila Purcell Deputy Admissions Officer Maynooth University in the library at Coláiste Chiaráin. We are very proud of our students and wish them continued success in sixth year and beyond. This year's prize winners are:

Maths - Eric Brezina, Engineering - Ben Condell, Jim Johnson, History & German  - Saoirse Hyland, Irish - Ciara Bracken, Business - Hannah Sylvester, Accounting - Ellen Devine, Geography - Hannah Lee, Construction - Savannah Seaforth, French - Eanna Ginnetty, English  - Ciaran Connolly


(Back Row L - R) Dan Broderick Year Head, Ellen Devine, Eric Brezina,  Eanna Ginnetty, Savannah Seaforth, Ciaran Connolly, Jim Johnson,  Sheila Purcell Deputy Admissions Office Maynooth University.
(Front Row L - R) Hannah Lee, Saoirse Hyland, Hannah Sylvester, Ciara Bracken, Ben Condell