2016 Student Awards

This was a wonderfully busy week in Colaiste Chiarain with each year group having an award ceremony that acknowledged effort, sport related achievements, excellence and overall work ethic. In excess of two hundred certificates were presented across the year groups, and we congratulate all those who were awarded a certificate.

1st Year Student Awards.
Back Row: Ella McDonnell, Ciaran Silke, Mr Dempsey, Alannah Hyland
Front row: Cara McLoughlin, Darragh Byrne, Darragh Melville, Oran Hayes, Corla Nallen

1st Year Class Awards.
Back Row: Jack Quinn, Laura McGonigle, Darragh Byrne, Mr Dempsey, Ella McDonnell, Oran Hayes
Front row: Emma Scully, David Ooi, Kerri Thornton, Robert Quill, Shauna Rogers

1st Year Sports Awards
Darragh Melville, Mr.Dempsey, Corla Nallen

2nd Year Student Awards.
Back Row: Mr. Broderick, Valera Sidarchuk, Eimear Harrington, Eden Curran-O'Brien, Eric Brezina, Ms. Nelson
Front row: Tiernan Howe, Eanna Ginnetty, Ciara Mulleady, Sarah Doyle, Natalia Jakowska

2nd Year Class Awards.
Back Row :Mr Broderick, Natalia Jakowska, Evan Malone, Ms Nelson
Front row: Brian Hoelzle, Aisling Travers, Eanna Ginnetty.

2nd Year History Awards.
Back Row: Ms.Nelson, Mr.Broderick
Front row: Evan Malone, Abimbola Obasoto, Andrew Hession, Dave Paulo

3rd Year Class Awards.
Back Row: Ms.Cotter, David McKeone , Eoghan O'Dowd 3, Oisin Scanlon, Fiona Omobamidele, Jim Johnson, Ms.Potts.
Front row: Cheska Dela Cruz, Ben Condell, Anna Cullen, Emma Keating, Hanna Lee.

3rd Year Student Awards.
Back Row: Ms.Cotter, Polo Biju and Rehan Ahmad  (Joint Male Diagras Award), Eugenia Hanniffy (Arts and Literature), Ciara Harrington (Sports Personality) Ciara Bracken (Spirit of Colåiste Chiaråin), Sean Englishby (Sports Personality), Sam McHugh (Arts and Literature), Ms.Potts
Front row: Gohar Adamyan and Saoirse Hyland (Joint Female Student of the year), Caragh Hayes, Hanna Sylvester (Joint Female Diagras Award), Ciaran Connolly and Octavian Stoicescu (Joint Male Student of the year)

Sorcha Tiernan being presented with the perpetual trophy after winning TY Student of the Year. Congratulations Sorcha!

5th Year Student Awards

6th Year Subject Awards.
Back Row: Sean Higgins, Liam Ginnetty, Keelan Byrne, Killian Tully, David Kelly, Conall Hayes, Kevin Diggins, Emma Dwyer, Sarah-Louise Joyce
Front row: Hannah O'Connor, Liam O'Brien, Jack Travers, Glen Carr, Ms.O'Hare, Aine Mullarkey, Eve Leonard, Emma Sexton, Aine Fitzmaurice.

6th Year Class Awards.
Back Row: Max Fagan, Nathan Doyle Costello, Sam Moloney, Ms.O'Hare, Sean Delaney, Yulia Zakharova, Aisling Curtin, Andrew Walsh.
Front row :Maha Aman, Anita Forde , Alisia Dogan, Kalil Penny, Robyn Gibney, Michelle Daly.

6th Year Award Winners:

Glen Carr, Liam Ginnetty, Ms. O''Hare, Emma Dwyer and Hannah O'Connor

6th Year Sports Awards
Sean Higgins, Ms.O'Hare and Aine Fitzmaurice.